Japan Society for the Promotion of Science


HOPE Meetings

12th HOPE Meeting has been canceled due to concern about Novel Coronavirus.

Organizing Committee(the kana syllabary order)

Takaaki Kajita
photo by ICRR
KAJITA Takaaki
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015
Director, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR), The University of Tokyo
Special University Professor, The University of Tokyo
Toru Iijima IIJIMA Toru
Center for Experimental Studies, Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute (KMI), Nagoya University
Professor, Graduate School of Science, Nagoya University
Noriko Osumi OSUMI Noriko
Vice President, Tohoku University
Professor, Department of Developmental Neuroscience,
Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine
Mitsuhiko Shionoya SHIONOYA Mitsuhiko
Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science,
The University of Tokyo
Hiroyuki Takeda TAKEDA Hiroyuki
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Graduate School of Science,
Dean, School of Science,
The University of Tokyo
Akira Fujimaki FUJIMAKI Akira
Vice President, Nagoya University
Professor, Department of Electronics, Graduate School of Engineering,
Nagoya University
Minoru Yoshida YOSHIDA Minoru
Group Director,
RIKEN Center for Sustainable Resource Science
Professor, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences,
The University of Tokyo


OGINO Hiraku OGINO Hiraku
Senior Researcher,
Electronics and Photonics Research Institute,
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
【Lecturer】J. Georg BEDNORZ
HAYATO Yoshinari HAYATO Yoshinari
Associate Professor,
Kamioka observatory, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR), The University of Tokyo
【Lecturer】KAJITA Takaaki
ASO Yoichi ASO Yoichi
Associate Professor,
Gravitational Wave Science Project, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
【Lecturer】Barry C. BARISH
Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology, The University of Tokyo
【Lecturer】Johann DEISENHOFER
TODA Takashi TODA Takashi
Graduate School of Integrated Sciences for Life, Hiroshima University
【Lecturer】Tim HUNT
NAKANO Akihiko NAKANO Akihiko
Deputy Director,
RIKEN Center for Advanced Photonics, RIKEN
【Lecturer】Randy W. SCHEKMAN