Japan Society for the Promotion of Science


HOPE Meetings

11th HOPE Meeting Lecturers

Hiroshi Amano

Hiroshi Amano
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2014
Director, Professor,
Center for Integrated Research of Future Electronics (CIRFE),
Institute of Materials and Systems for Sustainability (IMaSS),
Nagoya University

Takaaki Kajita

Photo by ICRR

Takaaki Kajita
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015
Director, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR), The University of Tokyo

Special University Professor, The University of Tokyo
Aaron Ciechanover

Aaron Ciechanover
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2004
Distinguished Research Professor, Faculty of Medicine,
Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Ada Yonath Ada Yonath
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2009
Professor, Department of Structural Biology,
Weizmann Institute of Science
Ben L.  Feringa Ben L. Feringa
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2016
Jacobus H. van 't Hoff Distinguished Professor of Molecular Sciences,
Stratingh Institute for Chemistry, University of Groningen
Tim Hunt

Photo by Carina C. Kircher

Tim Hunt
Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2001
Visiting Researcher,

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST)
Gunnar Öquis

Gunnar Öquist
Professor Emeritus, Umeå University

Former Permanent Secretary, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Peter  Gruss

Peter Gruss
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST)