Japan Society for the Promotion of Science


HOPE Meetings

10th HOPE Meeting Lecturers

Makoto Kobayashi

Photo by KEK

   Makoto Kobayashi
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2008
Special Adviser, Research Center for Science Systems, JSPS
Honorary Professor Emeritus,
High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)
J. Georg Bednorz    J. Georg Bednorz
Nobel Laureate in Physics 1987
IBM Fellow Emeritus,
IBM Research GmbH
Prof. Takaaki Kajita

Photo by ICRR

  Takaaki Kajita
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015
Director, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR)
Special University Professor, The University of Tokyo
K. Barry Sharpless

Photo by Ike Sharpless

  K. Barry Sharpless
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2001
W. M. Keck Professor of Chemistry,
The Scripps Research Institute
Ada Yonath   Ada Yonath
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2009
Professor, Department of Structural Biology,
Weizmann Institute of Science
J. Fraser Stoddart

Photo by Evanston Photographic

  J. Fraser Stoddart
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2016
Board of Trustees Professor of Chemistry
Northwestern University
Tim Hunt

Photo by Carina C. Kircher

  Tim Hunt
Nobel Laureate in Physiology/Medicine 2001
Visiting Researcher,
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University (OIST)
Gunnar Öquist   Gunnar Öquist
Professor Emeritus, Umeå University
Former Permanent Secretary, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences