Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Program Committee

As of December 2022
Name Affiliation
Professor, Nagoya University, Tokai National Higher Education and Research System
Nobel laureate in Physics (2014)
Director General, Strategic Center Biomedical Advanced Vaccine Research and Development for Preparedness and Response(SCARDA), Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development (AMED)
Councelor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, SOKENDAI
President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology
President, National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)
Director, International Institute for Advanced Studies
President, Jichi Medical University
Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland
Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, Stanford University
President, National Academy of Medicine
Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)
Chairman, Singapore Food Agency (SFA)
Professor, Karolinska Institutet
Scientific adviser, Institute of Research into the Fundamental Laws of the Universe (IRFU/CEA)