Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

Organizing Committee


  • 梶田先生写真
    Photo by ICRR
    KAJITA Takaaki
    Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015
    Distinguished University Professor, The University of Tokyo
    Professor, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR), The University of Tokyo

Organizing Committee Members

  • IIJIMA Toru
    IIJIMA Toru
    Professor, Kobayashi-Maskawa Institute for the Origin of Particles and the Universe (KMI),
    Nagoya University
    Professor, Graduate School of Science, Nagoya University
  • SHIONOYA Mitsuhiko
    SHIONOYA Mitsuhiko
    Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo
  • TANAKA Junko
    TANAKA Junko
    Executive and Vice President,
    Specially Appointed Professor, Department of Epidemiology/Infectious Disease Control and Prevention, Graduate School of Biomedical and Health Sciences, Hiroshima University
  •  FUJIMAKI Akira
    FUJIMAKI Akira
    Vice President, Nagoya University
    Professor, Department of Electronics, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University
  •  YOSHIDA Minoru
    YOSHIDA Minoru
    Executive Director, RIKEN
    University Professor, Office of University Professors, The University of Tokyo
  • YONEDA Yoshihiro
    YONEDA Yoshihiro
    Director General,
    The Research Foundation for Microbial Diseases of Osaka University


  • TAKEDA Atsushi
    TAKEDA Atsushi
    Associate Professor,
    Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR), The University of Tokyo
    【Lecturer】KAJITA Takaaki
  • OGINO Hiraku
    OGINO Hiraku
    Group Leader, Research Institute for Advanced Electronics and Photonics, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
    【Lecturer】J. Georg BEDNORZ
  • OISAKI Kounosuke
    OISAKI Kounosuke
    Team Leader, Interdisciplinary Research Center for Catalytic Chemistry (IRC3), National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
    【Lecturer】Morten MELDAL
  • NAGAO Kazunori
    NAGAO Kazunori
    Assistant Professor, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University
    【Lecturer】David W. C. MACMILLAN
  • FUJITA Katsumasa
    FUJITA Katsumasa
    Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University
    【Lecturer】Stefan W. HELL
  • FUJIOKA Yuko
    FUJIOKA Yuko
    Associate Professor, Institute for Genetic Medicine, Hokkaido University
    【Lecturer】OHSUMI Yoshinori
  • TODA Takashi
    TODA Takashi
    Grant Adviser, Hiroshima University
    【Lecturer】Paul NURSE