Research Cooperation Division,
International Program Department,
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)
5-3-1 Kojimachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 102-0083, JAPAN

JFFoS Top Page


JFFoS japanese  


January 22~24, 2010



Futuroscope, France


セッショントピックスSession Topics:


Artificial Life/Artificial Evolution

Attosecond Chemistry

Beyond Omics

Deep Sea Resources

Financial Crisis: the Role of Information

Glia & Diseases

Magnetic Field Effect in Material Sciences

Precision Time Measurements in Physics


Participants List:

   PGM: Planning Group Member
Artificial Life/Artificial Evolution(Theoretical and Applied Mathematics/ Informatics)  
PGM Hitoshi Iba The University of Tokyo  
PGM Jean-Philippe Vert INSERM, Ecole des Mines, Paris  
Chair Pierre Collet Strasbourg university Abstract
Speaker Reiji Suzuki Nagoya University
Speaker Nicolas Monmarche University of Tours Abstract
Attosecond Chemistry(Chemistry/Biochemistry)  
PGM Kenji Ohmori National Institutes of Natural Sciences  
PGM Stéphane Bellemin-Laponnaz CNRS, University of Louis Pasteur Strasbourg  
Chair Kenichi L. Ishikawa The University of Tokyo
Speaker Jiro Itatani The University of Tokyo
Speaker Thierry Ruchon CEA-SPAM Centre d'Etudes de Saclay Abstract
Beyond Omics(Biology/Life Sciences)  
PGM Koichi Kato National Institutes of Natural Sciences  
PGM Laurent Nussaume CNRS/CEA, University of Aix-Marseille  
Chair Kei Yura Ochanomizu University
Speaker Kazuho Ikeo National Institute of Genetics
Speaker Myriam Ferro EDyP lab. CEA-INSERM-Joseph Fourier University Grenoble Abstract
Deep Sea Resources(Earth Science/Environment) Glossary
PGM Yoichi Itoh Kobe University  
PGM Maria Rabineau CNRS, University of Brest  
Chair Benoit Ildefonse Geosciences Montpellier CNRS/ University of Montpellier Abstract
Speaker Sumito Morita National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology(AIST)
Speaker Sophie Arnaud-Haond IFREMER Brest Abstract
Financial Crisis: the Role of Information(Social Sciences/Humanities)  
PGM Taiji Furusawa Hitotsubashi University  
PGM Antoinette Baujard University of Caen Basse-Normandie  
Chair Jean-Pierre Allegret GATE laboratory, Lyon 2 University, ENS Abstract
Speaker Takashi Ui Yokohama National University
Speaker Camille Cornand BETA laboratory, CNRS, Strasbourg University Abstract
Glia & Diseases(Medical/Neuroscience)  
PGM Toshihisa Ohtsuka University of Yamanashi  
PGM David Vaudry INSERM/University of Rouen  
Chair Schuichi Koizumi University of Yamanashi
Speaker Makoto Tsuda Kyushu University
Speaker Olivier Pascual INSERM unit 789 Abstract
Magnetic Field Effect in Material Sciences(Material/Biomaterial Science)  
PGM[Co-Chair] Noriyuki Hirota National Institute for Materials Science  
PGM Kheirreddine Lebbou LPCML Laboratory, University of Claude-Bernard Lyon1, CNRS  
Chair Hideyuki Yasuda Osaka University
Speaker Masafumi Yamato Tokyo Metropolitan University
Speaker Kader Zaidat SIMAP - EPM laboratory, National Polytechnic Institute of Grenoblen CNRS, Grenoble University Abstract
Precision Time Measurements in Physics(Physics incl. High-energy and Astrophysics) Glossary
PGM Shu-ichiro Inutsuka Nagoya University  
PGM[Co-Chair] Cedric Deffayet APC Laboratory, University of Paris VII, Paris Observatory, CNRS  
Chair Francois Nez Kastler Brossel Laboratory CNRS, ENS, Paris 6 University, Evry University, College de France Abstract
Speaker Hidetoshi Katori The University of Tokyo
Speaker Sébastien Bize SYRTE lab CNRS, Paris observatory, Paris 6 university Abstract
General Participants (Japan)
Katsuhiko Mineta Hokkaido University
Sumio Ohtsuki Tohoku University
Ryu Abe Hokkaido University
Jun-ichi Matsuo Kanazawa University
Hirohiko Masunaga Nagoya University
Kenji Uehira Kyushu University
Akihiro Hachikubo Kitami Institute of Technology
Noriko Chikumoto International Superconductivity Technology Center (ISTEC)
Akira Yoshikawa Tohoku University
Ayako M. Watabe Jikei University School of Medicine
Makoto Kinoshita Nagoya University
Shigeki Sugimoto The University of Tokyo
Toshiya Kinoshita Kyoto University
Keiko Nitta Rikkyo University 
Takuji Okamoto The University of Tokyo
Aya Abe National Institute of Population and Social Security Research
Isao Ono Tokyo Institute of Technology
Sachiyo Arai Chiba University
Naoki Masuda The University of Tokyo
General Participants (France)
Deshmukh Gopaul URA 2185 Pasteur Institute/ CNRS
Morgane Le Bras UMR 7212 INSERM UNIT 944 Paris 7 University/ CNRS
Laurent Goffart UMR 6193 CNRS/Marseille University
Nicolas Mezailles UMR 7653 CNRS/ecole Polytechnique
Isabelle Chataigner UMR 6014 University of Rouen/CNRS
Christine Paul-Roth INSA Rennes
Yann Klinger UMR 7154 CNRS/ University Paris 6
Guillaume Rogez IPCMS CNRS/ University of Strasbourg
Michel Sliwa LASIR CNRS/ University of Lille
Jean-Marie Nedelec UMR 6002 Ecole Nationale de Chimie de Clermont Ferrand/ CNRS
Christian Gaiddon CNRS/ Unit 692 INSERM/ University of Strasbourg
Jocelyn Laporte IGBMC - INSERM Unit 965 UMR 7104/ CNRS/ University of Strasbourg
Frederic Dolle CEA/ Joliot Curie Hospital
Emmanuel Abraham UMR 5798 University of Bordeaux 1/ CNRS
Sylvain Capponi UMR 5152 CNRS/ University of Toulouse 3
Lionel Obadia CREA - University Lyon 2/CNRS
Etienne FARVAQUE Universite Lile 1 Faculte des Sciences
Yassine RUICHEK University of Technology of Belfort-Montbeliard
Julien BAROTH UMR 5521 University of Grenoble/ CNRS

Program (PDF)
Questionnaire Results (PDF)