Secretariat of the International Prize for Biology, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)

International Prize for biology

Committee of the Prize

Committee on the International Prize for Biology
(as of August, 2018)


Hiroo, Imura  (Chair)Vice President, the Japan Academy 
Beppu, Teruhiko Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
Nakanishi, Hiroaki Chair, Japan Business Federation 
Agata, Kiyokazu  Professor, Graduate School of Science, Gakushuin University 
Aoki, Kiyoshi  Professor Emeritus, Sophia University 
Asashima, Makoto Specially Research Professor, Teikyo University
Fujiyoshi,Yoshinori  Guest Professor, Cellular and Structural Physiological Institute, Nagoya University 
Fukuda, Hiroo Professor, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo 
Inagaki, Seiji Chair, the Life Insurance Association of Japan 
Hayashi, Yoshihiro  Director General, the National Museum of Nature and Science 
Hoshi, Motonori  Professor Emeritus, Tokyo Institute of Technology 
Iwatsuki, Kunio  Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo 
Katsuno, Satoru   Chair, the Federation of Electric Power Companies of Japan 
Kawanabe, Hiroya  Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University 
Mawatari, Shunsuke  Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University 
Mimura, Tetsuro  President, Botanical Society of Japan 
Nagahama, Yoshitaka  Professor Emeritus, National Institute for Basic Biology 
Nakamura, Kuniharu Chair, Japan Foreign Trade Council, Inc. 
Oka, Yoshitaka President, Zoological Society of Japan 
Okada, Kiyotaka Professor, Department of Agriculture, Ryukoku University
Okubo, Yoshio President, The Japan Commercial Broadcasters Association 
Sakuyama, Masaki Chair, The Japan Electrical Manufacturers' Association 
Satomi, Susumu  President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science 
Sekiya, Takao  Director, Sasaki Institute, Sasaki Foudation 
Shiraishi, Kojiro  Managing Director, Japan Newspaper Publishers and Editors Association
Takeda, Hiroyuki  Dean, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo 
Tobe, Hiroshi  Director, Kyoto Botanical Garden
Toyoda, Akio Chair, Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association, Inc. 
Tsukioka, Takasi President, Petroleum Association of Japan 
Ueda, Ryoichi  President, Japan Broadcasting Corporation 
Wada, Masamitsu  Professor Emeritus, Tokyo Metropolitan University 
Yamauchi, Takashi  President, Japan Federation of Construction Contractors