WPI Program Committee Members

As of November 2019

KAWAI Maki

Director General, Institute for Molecular Science (IMS) National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

KUROKAWA Kiyoshi

Professor Emeritus, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

KOBAYASHI Makoto

Honorary Professor Emeritus, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

SUZUKI Norihiko

Chair of the Board/President, Akita International University

NAGAI Ryozo

President, Jichi Medical University

NAKAMURA Michiharu

Counselor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

NOYORI Ryoji (Chairperson)

Director-General of Center for Research and Development Strategy (CRDS) Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

HAMAGUCHI Michinari

President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

MATSUMOTO Hiroshi

President, RIKEN

Rita COLWELL

Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland

Richard DASHER

Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, Stanford University

Victor J. DZAU

President, National Academy of Medicine

Klaus von KLITZING

Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)

LIM Chuan Poh

Chairman, Singapore Food Agency (SFA)

Harriet WALLBERG

Professor, Karolinska Institutet

Jean ZINN-JUSTIN

Scientific adviser, IRFU/CEA