WPI Program Committee Members

As of September 2018

<u>Toshiaki IKOMA</u> Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo

<u>Maki KAWAI</u> Director General, Institute for Molecular Science (IMS) National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

<u>Kiyoshi KUROKAWA</u> Professor Emeritus, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies Former president, Science Council of Japan

<u>Makoto KOBAYASHI</u> Honorary Professor Emeritus, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

Norihiko SUZUKI Chair of the Board/President, Akita International University

<u>Ryozo NAGAI</u> President, Jichi Medical University

<u>Michiharu NAKAMURA</u> Counselor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

<u>Ryoji NOYORI (Chairperson)</u> Director-General of Center for Research and Development Strategy (CRDS) Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

Michinari HAMAGUCHI President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

<u>Hiroshi MATSUMOTO</u> President, RIKEN

<u>Rita COLWELL</u> Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland

<u>Richard DASHER</u> Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, Stanford University

<u>Victor Joseph DZAU</u> President, National Academy of Medicine

<u>Klaus von KLITZING</u> Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)

Chuan Poh LIM Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research

<u>Harriet WALLBERG</u> Former president, Karolinska Institutet

<u>Jean ZINN-JUSTIN</u> Scientific adviser, IRFU/CEA