WPI Program Committee Members

As of September 2017

Toshiaki IKOMA

Special Adviser, Canon Inc.

Shinichiro OHGAKI

President, Japan Water Research Center (JWRC)

Maki KAWAI

Director General, Institute for Molecular Science (IMS)

National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

Kiyoshi KUROKAWA

Professor Emeritus, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies Former president, Science Council of Japan

Makoto KOBAYASHI

Honorary Professor Emeritus,

High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)

Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

Norihiko SUZUKI

Chair of the Board/President, Akita International University

Ryozo NAGAI

President, Jichi Medical University

Michiharu NAKAMURA

Counselor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Ryoji NOYORI (Chairperson)

Director-General of Center for Research and Development Strategy (CRDS)

Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

Michinari HAMAGUCHI

President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

<u>Hiroshi MATSUMOTO</u>

President, RIKEN

Rita COLWELL

Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland

Richard DASHER

Consulting Professor, Stanford University

Victor Joseph DZAU

President, National Academy of Medicine

Klaus von KLITZING

Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research

Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)

Chuan Poh LIM

Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research

Harriet WALLBERG

Former President, Karolinska Institutet

Jean ZINN-JUSTIN

Scientific Adviser, IRFU/CEA