WPI Program Committee Members

As of October, 2012

Yuko HARAYAMA

Deputy Director, Directorate for Science, Technology and Industry, Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Toshiaki IKOMA

Representative Director, Executive Vice President & CTO, Canon Inc.

Hiroo IMURA (Chairperson)

President, Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation Former President, Kyoto University

Hiroto ISHIDA

President Emeritus, Kanazawa Gakuin University

Tsutomu KIMURA

Chairman, Tokyo Metropolitan Board of Education Former President, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Makoto KOBAYASHI

Director, Research Center for Science Systems, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

Kiyoshi KUROKAWA

Academic Fellow, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies Chairman, Health and Global Policy Institute

Hideo MIYAHARA

President, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) Former President, Osaka University

Michiharu NAKAMURA

President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Ryoji NOYORI

President, RIKEN

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

Shinichiro OHGAKI

President, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Masatoshi TAKEICHI

Director, Center for Developmental Biology (CDB), RIKEN

Robert AYMAR

Senior Advisor, Atomic Energy Authority (CEA), France

Rita COLWELL

Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland, U.S.A. Former Director, National Science Foundation(NSF), U.S.A.

Richard DASHER

Consulting Professor, Stanford University, U.S.A. Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, U.S.A.

Ian HALLIDAY

Professor Emeritus, The University of Edinburgh, UK Former President, European Science Foundation(ESF), Strasbourg

Chuan Poh LIM

Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore

Matthew T. MASON

Director, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, U.S.A.