WPI Program Committee Members

As of July, 2010

Atsuo IIYOSHI

Chancellor, Chubu University

Toshiaki IKOMA

Executive Vice President & CTO, Canon Inc.

Hiroo IMURA (Chairperson)

President, Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation Former President, Kyoto University

Hiroto ISHIDA

President Emeritus, Kanazawa Gakuin University

Tsutomu KIMURA

Chairman, Tokyo Metropolitan Board of Education Former President, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Makoto KOBAYASHI

Director, Research Center for Science Systems, Executive Director, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Nobel Laureate in Physics (2008)

Yotaro KOBAYASHI

Former Chairman of the Board, Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd. Former Chairman, Japan Association of Corporate Executives (KEIZAI DOYUKAI)

Kiyoshi KUROKAWA

Academic Fellow, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies Chairman, Health and Global Policy Institute

Ryoji NOYORI

President, RIKEN

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

Yasuharu SUEMATSU

President, Takayanagi Kenjiro Foundation Former President, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Robert AYMAR

Senior Advisor, Atomic Energy Authority (CEA), France

Rita COLWELL

Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland, U.S.A. Former Director, National Science Foundation(NSF), U.S.A.

Richard DASHER

Consulting Professor, Stanford University, U.S.A. Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, U.S.A.

Ian HALLIDAY

President, European Science Foundation(ESF), Strasbourg

Chuan Poh LIM

Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore

Matthew T. MASON

Director, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, U.S.A.