# **WPI Program Committee Members**

As of May, 2008

#### Atsuo IIYOSHI

Chancellor, Chubu University

### Toshiaki IKOMA

Director-General, Center for Research and Development Strategy, Japan Science & Technology Agency (JST)

## Hiroo IMURA (Chairperson)

President, Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation Former President, Kyoto University

#### **Hiroto ISHIDA**

President, Kanazawa Gakuin University

#### Yotaro KOBAYASHI

Chief Corporate Advisor, Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd.

Former Chairman, Japan Association of Corporate Executives (KEIZAI DOYUKAI)

## Kiyoshi KUROKAWA

Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

Chairman, Health and Global Policy Institute

## Ryoji NOYORI

President, RIKEN

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (2001)

## Yasuharu SUEMATSU

Advisor, National Institute of Informatics

Former President, Tokyo Institute of Technology

#### Yoji TOTSUKA

Director, Research Center for Science Systems, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS)

Former Director-General, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization(KEK)

#### **Robert AYMAR**

Director General, European Organization for Nuclear Research(CERN), EU

#### **Rita COLWELL**

Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland, U.S.A.

Former Director, National Science Foundation(NSF), U.S.A.

#### **Richard DASHER**

Consulting Professor, Stanford University, U.S.A.

Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, U.S.A.

## Ian HALLIDAY

President, European Science Foundation(ESF), Strasbourg

## **LIM Chuan Poh**

Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A\*STAR), Singapore

## **Matthew MASON**

Director, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, U.S.A.