## Nobel Prize Dialogue Tokyo 2017 Panellists



Susumu Tonegawa

Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1987 Director, RIKEN Brain Science Institute



George F. Smoot

Nobel Laureate in Physics 2006 Professor, University of California, Berkeley



Eric S. Maskin

Laureate in Economic Sciences 2007 Professor, Harvard University



Edvard I. Moser

Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2014

Professor, Norwegian University of Science and Technology



Jean-Pierre Sauvage

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2016

Emeritus Professor, University of Strasbourg



Yuichiro Anzai

President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Chair, Strategic Council for AI Technology



Chieko Asakawa

IBM Fellow, IBM Research



Kazuto Ataka

Chief Strategy Officer (CSO), Yahoo Japan Corporation



Tony Belpaeme

Professor, Plymouth University



Margaret A. Boden

Research Professor of Cognitive Science, University of Sussex



William J. Dally

Chief Scientist, NVIDIA Corp.



Nicole Dewandre

Engineer & Philosopher, Joint Research Center, European Commission



Shahram Ebadollahi

Vice President, IBM Watson Health



Norihiro Hagita

Director, Intelligent Robotics and Communication Laboratories,
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR)



Mariko Hasegawa

Executive Director & Professor,
The Graduate University for the Advanced Studies



Kazuo Iwano

Chief Digital Officer, Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation



Takeo Kanade

U.A. and Helen Whitaker University Professor, Carnegie Mellon University



Mitsuo Kawato

Director & ATR Fellow, Brain Information Communication Research Laboratory Group, Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR)



Hiroaki Kitano

President & CEO, Sony Computer Science Laboratories, Inc.



Yasuo Kuniyoshi

Professor & Director of Next Generation Artificial Intellingence Research Center (AI Center), The University of Tokyo



Keith Marzullo

Dean, College of Information Studies, University of Maryland Former Director, NITRD Program



Noyuri Mima

Former Deputy Director, National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation Professor, Future University Hakodate



Tom M. Mitchell

E. Fredkin University Professor, Carnegie Mellon University



Peter Norvig

Director of Research, Google Inc.



Frank A. Pasquale

Professor of Law, University of Maryland



Stuart J. Russell

Professor of Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley



Sadayuki Sakakibara

Chairman, Japan Business Federation



Shinsuke Shimojo

Gertrude Baltimore Professor, California Institute of Technology



Adam Smith

Chief Scientific Officer, Nobel Media AB



Sawako Takeuchi

Senior Advisor, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan / Former President, National Center of Arts in Paris



Hirotaka Tamura

Fellow, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.



Junichi Tsujii

Director, Artificial Intelligence Research Center, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology



Takeshi Uchiyamada

Chairman of the Board, Toyota Motor Corporation



Wolfgang Wahlster

CEO & Scientific Director, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

(DFKI) GmbH Photo by Jim Rakete



Jeannette M. Wing

Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Research
Consulting Professor of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University



## Nanrei Yokota

Zen Master & Chief Abbot, The Engaku-ji School, Rinzai Zen Denomination