WPI Program Committee Members

As of November 2021

AMANO Hiroshi

Professor, Nagoya University, Tokai National Higher Education and Research System Nobel laureate in Physics (2014)

HAMAGUCHI Michinari President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) Chairperson, the Japanese National Commission for UNESCO

HASEGAWA Mariko President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, SOKENDAI

ISHIMURA Kazuhiko President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

<u>KAWAI Maki</u> Director General, Institute for Molecular Science (IMS) National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

KUROKAWA Kiyoshi Professor Emeritus, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies

MATSUMOTO Hiroshi President, RIKEN

<u>NAGAI Ryozo</u> President, Jichi Medical University

<u>Rita COLWELL</u> Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland

<u>Richard DASHER</u> Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, Stanford University

Victor J. DZAU President, National Academy of Medicine

<u>Klaus von KLITZING</u> Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)

LIM Chuan Poh Chairman, Singapore Food Agency (SFA)

Harriet WALLBERG Professor, Karolinska Institutet

<u>Jean ZINN-JUSTIN</u> Scientific adviser, Institute of Research into the Fundamental Laws of the Universe (IRFU/CEA)