WPI Program Committee Members

As of November 2022

AMANO Hiroshi

Professor, Nagoya University, Tokai National Higher Education and Research System Nobel laureate in Physics (2014)

<u>HAMAGUCHI Michinari (Chairperson)</u> Director General, Strategic Center Biomedical Advanced Vaccine Research and Development for Preparedness and Response(SCARDA) Councelor to the President, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

HASEGAWA Mariko President, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, SOKENDAI

<u>ISHIMURA Kazuhiko</u> President and CEO, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

KAWAI Maki President, National Institutes of Natural Sciences (NINS)

MATSUMOTO Hiroshi Director, International Institute for Advanced Studies

<u>NAGAI Ryozo</u> President, Jichi Medical University

Rita COLWELL

Distinguished University Professor, Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Institute for Advanced Computer Studies, University of Maryland

<u>Richard DASHER</u> Director, US-Asia Technology Management Center, Stanford University

Victor Joseph DZAU President, National Academy of Medicine

<u>Klaus von KLITZING</u> Director, Emeritus, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research Nobel laureate in Physics (1985)

LIM Chuan Poh Chairman, Singapore Food Agency (SFA)

Harriet WALLBERG Professor, Karolinska Institutet

<u>Jean ZINN-JUSTIN</u> Scientific adviser, Institute of Research into the Fundamental Laws of the Universe (IRFU/CEA)