World Premier International Research Center Initiative (WPI) List of Working Group Leaders and Assigned Members

Kavli Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (Kavli IPMU), The University of Tokyo

	Name	Affliation/Title
РО	Ichiro Sanda	Professor Emeritus, Nagoya University
Japanese	Yutaka Hosotani	Professor, Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University
	Tetsuji Miwa	Program-Specific Professor, Institute for Liberal Arts and Sciences, Kyoto University
Overseas	Ian Shipsey	Professor and Head, sub-Department of Particle Physics, University of Oxford, GBR
	Matthias Staudacher	Professor, Institute of Physics and Mathematics, Humboldt University, Berlin, DEU
	Anthony Tyson	Distinguished Professor, Department of Physics, University of California, Davis, USA

International Institute for Carbon-Neutral Energy Research (I²CNER), Kyushu University

/	Name	Affliation/Title
РО	Kazunari Domen	Professor, School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo
Japanese	Koichi Eguchi	Professor, Department of Energy and Hydrocarbon Chemistry, Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University
	Shuichiro Hirai	Professor, School of Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology
	Naoki Shikazono	Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo
Overseas	Ellen Ivers-Tiffée	Head, Institute for Applied Materials - Materials for Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DEU
	Dimos Poulikakos	Director, Laboratory of Thermodynamics in Emerging Technologies, Institute of Energy Technology, ETH Zurich, CHE
	David L. Greene	Professor of Howard H. Baker, Jr. Center for Public Policy, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

International Institute for Integrative Sleep Medicine (IIIS), University of Tsukuba

	Name	Affliation/Title
РО	Kozo Kaibuchi	Professor, Department of Cell Pharmacology, Graduate School of Medicine, Nagoya University
Japanese	Noriko Osumi	Director, United Centers for Advanced Research and Translational Medicine, Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine
	Norio Ozaki	Professor, Graduate School of Medicine, Nagoya University
	Toru Takumi	Senior Team Leader, RIKEN Brain Science Institute
Overseas	Thomas Kilduff	SRI Fellow, Center Director, Center for Neuroscience, Biosciences Division, SRI International, USA
	Emmanuel Mignot	Director, Stanford Center for Sleep Sciences and Medicine Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University, USA
	Rick Neubig	Professor and Chairman, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Michigan State University, USA

Earth-Life Science Institute (ELSI), Tokyo Institute of Technology

	Name	Affliation/Title
РО	Shoken Miyama	Professor (Special Appointment), Office of the President, Hiroshima University Project Professor, Kobe University
Japanese	Shin-ichi Kawakami	Professor, Faculty of Education, Gifu Shotoku Gakuen University
	Mitsuyasu Hasebe	Professor, Division of Evolutionary Biology, National Institute for Basic Biology, National Institute of Natural Sciences
	Satoshi Yamamoto	Professor, Department of Physics, The University of Tokyo
Overseas	George D. Cody	Acting Director, Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institution of Washington, USA
	Antonio Lazcano	Miembro de El Colegio Nacional Professor, Origins of Life and Evolutionary Biology, Facultad de Ciencias, UNAM, National Autonomous University of Mexico. MEX
	Edwin Turner	Professor, Department of Astrophysical Sciences, Princeton University, USA

Institute of Transformative Bio-Molecules (ITbM), Nagoya University

	Name	Affliation/Title
РО	Minoru Yoshida	Chief Scientist, Chemical Genetics Laboratory, RIKEN
Japanese	Yasuhiro Aoyama	Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University
	Hiroaki Suga	Professor, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo
Overseas	Wilhelm Gruissem	Professor, Plant Biotechnology, ETH Zurich, CHE
	Jonathan L. Sessler	Roland K. Pettit Chair in Chemistry, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
	Ben Shen	Vice Chair, Department of Chemistry, The Scripps Research Institute, USA