World Premier International Research Center (WPI) Initiative Working Group Chairs and Assigned Members

WPI Advanced Institute for Materials Research (AIMR), Tohoku University

	Name	Affliation/Title
Chair	Yoshihito Osada	Deputy Director, RIKEN Advanced Science Institute
	Toyonobu Yoshida	Professor, Department of Materials Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo
	Hideo Hosono	Professor, Frontier Collaborative Research Center, Tokyo Institute of Technology
	Hiroshi Kitagawa	Professor, Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
	Samuel M. Allen	POSCO Professor of Physical Metallurgy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
	Colin Humphreys	Director of Research, Department of Materials Science, University of Cambridge
	Samuel I. Stupp	Director, Institute for BioNanotechnology in Medicine, Northwestern University

Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (IPMU), The University of Tokyo

	Name	Affliation/Title
Chair	Ichiro Sanda	Professor, Department of Physics, Kanagawa University
	Hikaru Kawai	Professor, Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
	Tetsuji Miwa	Professor, Department of Mathematics, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University
	Tuneyoshi Kamae	Professor, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center, Stanford University
	John Peacock	Professor of Cosmology and Head of Institute for Astronomy, University of Edinburgh
	Matthias Staudacher	tenured staff member, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics

Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences (iCeMS), Kyoto University

	Name	Affliation/Title
Chair	Toshio Suda	Professor, School of Medicine, Keio University
	Kazunori Kataoka	Professor, Department of Materials Engineering, The University of Tokyo
	Shigeki Mitaku	Professor, Department of Applied Physics, Nagoya University
	Toru Nakano	Professor, Department of Pathology, Faculty of Frontier Biosciences and Medical School, Osaka University
	Yoshiko Takahashi	Professor, Graduate School of Biological Sciences, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
	George Daley	Associate Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Children's Hospital Boston, Harvard Medical School
	Leonard H. Rome	Associate Director, California NanoSystems Institute Professor, Biological Chemistry Senior Associate Dean for Research, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
	Motomu Tanaka	Professor, Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences, University of Heidelberg

Immunology Frontier Research Center (IFReC), Osaka University

	Name	Affliation/Title
Chair	Takehiko Sasazuki	President Emeritus, International Medical Center of Japan
	Haruo Kasai	Professor, Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo
	Shigeo Koyasu	Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, School of Medicine, Keio University
	Kouji Matsushima	Professor, Department of Molecular Preventive Medicine, Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo
	Nagahiro Minato	Professor, Department of Immunology and Cell Biology, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University
	Hisataka Kobayashi	Staff Scientist, Molecular Imaging Program, National Cancer Institute
	Philippe Kourilsky	Professor, College de France Honorary Director-General, The Institute of Pasteur Chairman, The Singapore Immunology Network
	Günter J. Hämmerling	Professor and Chairman, Division of Molecular Immunology, Tumor Immunology Program, German Cancer Research Center Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Heidelberg University
	Diane Mathis	Head, Section on Immunology and Immunogenetics, Joslin Diabetes Center Professor of Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), National Institute for Materials Science

\geq	Name	Affliation/Title
Chair	Gunzi Saito	Professor, Meijo University
	Takehiko Ishiguro	Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University
	Hiroshi Yoshida	Professor, Graduate school of Engineering Science, Osaka University
	Yoshinobu Aoyagi	Professor, Ritsumeikan Global Innovation Research Organization, Ritsumeikan University
	David L. Allara	Professor, Departments of Chemistry and Materials Science & Engineering, Pennsylvania State University
	Klaus von Klitzing	Head, Department von Klitzing, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Reseach