JSPS Summer Program

Past Programs
SummerProgram2019

June 11 – August 21, 2019

 
Number of Participated Fellows:

USA UK France Germany Canada Sweden Total

-

British Council CNRS DAAD Canadian Embassy/ Mitacs STINT
10 23 14 20 18 12 97

schedule Participants’ list
research reports photo gallery
ADVICE FOR FUTURE FELLOWS COMMENTS FROM PARTICIPANTS
 
 
 Schedule

Dates: Location: Schedule: Accommodation:
June 11 (Tue) Narita Arrival in Japan Hotel at Narita Airport
June 12 (Wed) Hayama -Move from Narita to Hayama by bus
-Opening Ceremony by SOKENDAI
-Reception
Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center
June 13 (Thu) Hayama Orientation Session by SOKENDAI
June 14 (Fri) Hayama Orientation Session by SOKENDAI
Homestay Experience
House of Host Family
June 15 (Sat) Home-stay Homestay Experience
June 16 (Sun) Home-stay Return to Shonan Village Center Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center
June 17 (Mon) Hayama Orientation Session by SOKENDAI
June 18 (Tue) Host institutions Move to host institutions Accommodation arranged by host institutions
June 19 (Wed)

August 19 (Mon)
Host institutions Research experience at host institutions
August 20 (Tue) Tokyo -Move to Tokyo
-Research report presentation
-Farewell party
Hotel Grand Palace (Kudanshita)
August 21 (Wed) Narita/Haneda Departure from Japan  
 
 Participants’ list and their research reports

Participants’ list PDF
Reports PDF
 
 Photo Gallery

Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery
Japanese Culture Session_Photo Gallery Poster Presentation_Photo Gallery
Research Experience_Photo Gallery Final Meeting_Photo Gallery