Global COE Program Committee Members

(As of March 1st, 2013)

Vice-Chair

		(As of March 1st, 2013)
e-Chair Chair	Yuichiro Anzai	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
	Motoya Katsuki	Deputy Directors, Research Center for Science, Systems Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
	Ichiro Kanazawa	Dean, International University of Health and Welfare
	Teiichi Kawata	President, the Promotion and Mutual Aid Corporation for Private Schools of Japan
	Tomoko Kusama	Vice President, Tokyo Healthcare University
	Takeshi Sasaki	Professor, Gakushuin University
	Yuta Sasaki	President, Nagoya Keizai University
	Katsuhiko Shirai	Chairperson, The Foundation for The Open University of Japan
	Atsuto Suzuki	Director General, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)
	Motoyuki Suzuki	Honorary professor, The University of Tokyo
	Kotaro Suzumura	Professor, Waseda University
	Narifumi Tachimoto	Director-General, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature
	Takaharu Tanaka	President, Hoshi University
	Hidehiko Tanaka	President, Graduate School of Information Security
	Kohei Tamao	Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System
	Keiko Chino	Senior Writer, The Yomiuri Shimbun Editorial Bureau
	Noriko Tobari	Emeritus Professor, Keio University
	Yasuhiko Torii	Executive advisor for academic affairs, Keio University
	Naomasa Nakajima	Principal, Junior High School, Kaiyo Academy
	Hiromi Naya	President, Japan University Accreditation Association / Executive advisor for academic affairs, Meiji University
	Tomoyuki Nogami	President, National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation
	Ryoji Noyori	President, RIKEN
	Junichi Hamada	President, The University of Tokyo
	Hidetoshi Fukuyama	Vice President, Tokyo University of Science
	Hiroshi Matsumoto	President, Kyoto University

(A total of 25 members)