Global COE Program Committee Members

(As of October 1st, 2010)

		(As of October 1st, 2010)
<i>Vice-Chair</i>	Yuichiro Anzai	Executive advisor for academic affairs / Professor, Keio University
	Motoyuki Ono	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
	Motoya Katsuki	Executive Director, National Institutes of Natural Sciences
	Ichiro Kanazawa	Medical Supervisor, Imperial Household Agency
	Teiichi Kawata	President, the Promotion and Mutual Aid Corporation for Private Schools of Japan
	Tomoko Kusama	President, Oita University of Nursing and Health Sciences
	Takeshi Sasaki	Professor, Gakushuin University
	Yuta Sasaki	President, Aichi Prefectural University
	Katsuhiko Shirai	President, Waseda University
	Atsuto Suzuki	Director General, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)
	Motoyuki Suzuki	Professor, The Open University of Japan
	Kotaro Suzumura	Professor, Waseda University
	Narifumi Tachimoto	Director-General, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature
	Takaharu Tanaka	Technical Adviser, SUNTORY Ltd,
	Hidehiko Tanaka	Dean, Graduate School of Information Security, Institution of Information Security
	Kohei Tamao	Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System
	Keiko Chino	Senior Writer, The Yomiuri Shimbun Editorial Bureau
	Noriko Tobari	Emeritus Professor, Keio University
	Yasuhiko Torii	Executive advisor for academic affairs, Keio University
	Naomasa Nakajima	Principal, Junior High School, Kaiyo Academy
	Hiromi Naya	President, Japan University Accreditation Association / President, Meiji University
Chair	Ryoji Noyori	President, RIKEN
	Junichi Hamada	President, The University of Tokyo
	Shinichi Hirano	President, National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation
	Hidetoshi Fukuyama	Vice President, Tokyo University of Science
	Hiroshi Matsumoto	President, Kyoto University

(A total of 26 members)