JSPS Summer Program

Past Programs
SummerProgram2017

June 13 – August 23, 2017

 
Number of Participated Fellows:

USA UK France Germany Canada Sweden Total
NSF British Council CNRS DAAD Canadian Embassy STINT
55 13 13 13 13 8 115

schedule list of the participants
research reports photo gallery
ADVICE FOR FUTURE FELLOWS COMMENTS FROM PARTICIPANTS
 
 
 Schedule

Dates: Location: Housing: Activities:
June 13 (Tue) Arrival in Japan Hotel near to the Narita Airport - Registration
June 14 (Wed) Move to SOKENDAI Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Opening of the Program
- Reception
June 15 (Thu) SOKENDAI Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Special Lecture
- Japanese Language Class
- Excursion to Kamakura
June 16 (Fri) SOKENDAI House of the host family - Japanese Language Class
- Group discussion
- Poster Presentation
- Japanese Culture Experience
June 17 (Sat) Homestay House of the host family - Homestay Experience
June 18 (Sun) Homestay Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Return to Shonan Village Center
June 19 (Mon) SOKENDAI Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Japanese Language Class
- Special Lecture
June 20 (Tue) Host Institutions Housing facilities of the host institutions - Move to Host Institutions
June 21 (Wed)

August 21 (Mon)
Host Institutions Housing facilities of the host institutions - Research Experience at Host Institutions
August 22 (Tue) Hotel in Tokyo Hotel in Tokyo - Move to Tokyo
- Research Report Presentation
- Farewell Party
August 23 (Wed) Departure from Japan   - End of the Program
 
 Participants’ list and their research reports

List of the Participants PDF
Reports PDF
 
 Photo Gallery

Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery
Japanese Culture Session_Photo Gallery Poster Presentation_Photo Gallery
Research Experience_Photo Gallery Final Meeting_Photo Gallery