JSPS Summer Program

Past Programs
SummerProgram2012

June 12 – August 22, 2012

 
Number of Participated Fellows:

USA UK France Germany Canada Total
NSF British Council CNRS DAAD Canadian Embassy
64 12 10 14 9 109

schedule list of the participants
research reports photo gallery
ADVICE FOR FUTURE FELLOWS COMMENTS FROM PARTICIPANTS
 
 
 Schedule

Dates: Location: Housing: Activities:
June 12 (Tue) Arrival in Japan Hotel near to the Narita Airport  - Registration
June 13 (Wed) Move to Sokendai Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Opening of the Program*
- Reception
June 14 (Thu) Sokendai Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Special Lecture
- Japanese Language
- Japanese Culture
June 15 (Fri) Sokendai Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Special Lecture
- Japanese Language
June 16 (Sat) Homestay House of the host family - Homestay Experience
June 17 (Sun) Homestay Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Return to Shonan Village Center
June 18 (Mon) Sokendai Accommodation of the Shonan Village Center - Japanese Language
June 19 (Tue) Host Institutions Housing facilities of the host institutions - Move to Host Institutions
June 20 (Wed)

August 20 (Mon)
Host Institutions Housing facilities of the host institutions - Research Experience at Host Institutions
August 21 (Tue) Hotel in Tokyo Hotel in Tokyo - Move to Tokyo
- Research Report Presentation**
- Farewell Party
August 22 (Wed) Departure from Japan   - End of the Program
* For a detailed schedule of the FY2012 orientation program, see SCHEDULE.(PDF)
** For a detailed schedule of the FY2012 research report presentation, see SCHEDULE.(PDF)
 
 Participants’ list and their research reports

List of the Participants PDF
Reports PDF
 
 Photo Gallery

Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery Opening ceremony and Reception_Photo Gallery
Japanese Culture Session_Photo Gallery Poster Presentation_Photo Gallery
Research Experience_Photo Gallery Final Meeting_Photo Gallery