HOPE Meetings

9th HOPE Meeting Lecturers

Prof. Makoto Kobayashi
Photo by KEK
   Prof. Makoto Kobayashi
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2008
Special Adviser, Research Center for Science Systems, JSPS
Honorary Professor Emeritus, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)
Prof. Klaus von Klitzing    Prof. Klaus von Klitzing
Nobel Laureate in Physics 1985
Director, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Prof. Takaaki Kajita
Photo by ICRR
  Prof. Takaaki Kajita
Nobel Laureate in Physics 2015
Director, Institute for Cosmic Ray Research (ICRR)
Special University Professor, The University of Tokyo
Prof. Ryoji Noyori
  Prof. Ryoji Noyori
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2001
Director-General of Center for Research and Development Strategy (CRDS),
Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST); RIKEN; Nagoya University
Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage   Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2016
Professor Emeritus, Institut de Science et d'Ingenierie Supramoléculaire (ISIS),
University of Strasbourg
Prof. Edvard I. Moser   Prof. Edvard I. Moser
Nobel Laureate in Physiology/Medicine 2014
Professor, Director, Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Prof. Gunnar Öquist   Prof. Gunnar Öquist
Professor Emeritus, Umeå University
Former Secretary General, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences