Global COE Program Committee Members

(As of December 1st, 2007)

ice-Chair	Yuichiro Anzai	President, Keio University
	Motoyuki Ono	President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
	Chisato Kajiyama	President, Kyushu University
	Motoya Katsuki	Deputy Director, Research Center for Science Systems, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
	Ichiro Kanazawa	Medical Supervisor, Imperial Household Agency
	Tsutomu Kimura	President, National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation
	Tomoko Kusama	President, Oita University of Nursing and Health Sciences
	Hiroshi Komiyama	President, The University of Tokyo
	Takeshi Sasaki	Professor, Gakushuin University
	Yuta Sasaki	President, Aichi Prefectural University
	Katsuhiko Shirai	President, Japan University Accreditation Association / President, Waseda University
	Atsuto Suzuki	Director General, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)
	Motoyuki Suzuki	Professor, The University of the Air
	Kotaro Suzumura	Specially Appointed Professor, Hitotsubashi University
	Narifumi Tachimoto	Director-General, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature
	Takaharu Tanaka	Technical Adviser, SUNTORY Ltd,
	Hidehiko Tanaka	Dean, Graduate School of Information Security, Institution of Information Security
	Naoyuki Taniguchi	Professor, Osaka University
	Kohei Tamao	Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System
	Kazuko Tamura	Guest Editorial Writer, Kyodo News Service
	Noriko Tobari	Emeritus Professor, Keio University
	Yasuhiko Torii	President, the Promotion and Mutual Aid Corporation for Private Schools of Japan
	Naomasa Nakajima	Vice President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology
	Toyo-omi Nagata	President, Japan University Accreditation Association
Chair	Ryoji Noyori	President, RIKEN
	Hidetoshi Fukuyama	Professor, Tokyo University of Science
	Chitoshi Miki	Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology
	Michio Muramatsu	Professor, Gakushuin University
	L	

(A total of 28 members)