## Global COE Program Committee Members

(As of May 1st, 2007)

| Vice-Chair | Yuichiro Anzai     | President, Keio University   |
|------------|--------------------|--|
|            | Shiro Ishii        | Guest Professor, Toin University of Yokohama   |
|            | Akira Isogai       | Specially Appointed Professor, Nara Institute of Science and Technology              |
|            | Motoyuki Ono       | President, Japan Society for the Promotion of Science                                |
|            | Motoya Katsuki     | Executive Director, National Institute of Natural Sciences                           |
|            | Ichiro Kanazawa    | Medical Supervisor, Imperial Household Agency  |
|            | Takeo Kanade       | Professor, Carnegie Mellon University  |
|            | Shigeyuki Kimura   | President, The Society of Non-Traditional Technology                                 |
|            | Tsutomu Kimura     | President, National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation       |
|            | Christian Daniels  | Professor, Tokyo University of Foreign Studies                                       |
|            | Hiroshi Komiyama   | President, The University of Tokyo   |
|            | Yuta Sasaki        | President, Aichi Prefectural University  |
|            | Katsuhiko Shirai   | President, Japan University Accreditation Association / President, Waseda University |
|            | Atsuto Suzuki      | Director General, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK)                |
|            | Motoyuki Suzuki    | Professor, The University of the Air   |
|            | Narifumi Tachimoto | Director-General, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature                         |
|            | Takaharu Tanaka    | Technical Adviser, SUNTORY Ltd,  |
|            | Hidehiko Tanaka    | Dean, Graduate School of Information Security, Institution of Information Security   |
|            | Kohei Tamao        | Director, RIKEN Frontier Research System   |
|            | Kazuko Tamura      | Guest Editorial Writer, Kyodo News Service   |
|            | Noriko Tobari      | Emeritus Professor, Keio University  |
|            | Yasuhiko Torii     | President, the Promotion and Mutual Aid Corporation for Private Schools of Japan     |
|            | Naomasa Nakajima   | Vice President, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology     |
| Chair      | Ryoji Noyori       | President, RIKEN   |
|            | Hidetoshi Fukuyama | Professor, Tokyo University of Science   |
|            |                    |  |

(A total of 25 members)